Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Project RoboShield: Second OpenLabDay successfully held

On 14 November 2019, the second collective OpenLabDay of the projects RoboShield and CyberProtect was held at "Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI)", Karlsruhe. The event focused on safety, security and privacy in production and automation.

Attendants were introduced to the topics of safety, security and privacy by a series of interesting talks, e.g. by Arne Rönnau (FZI) about "Chances and risks of using AI in production" and by Tobias Müller ("Kompetenzzentrum IT-Sicherheit") about current threats to IT-security and the project Cyberwehr to counteract these threats.

Following the series of talks, the attendants had the opportunity to examine several demonstrators and testbeds focusing on safety, security and privacy. The IPR provided a stationary MRK-demonstrator for this cause to highlight newly developed, innovative safety measures using off-the-shelf, certified safety equipment.

 

OpenLab_FZI

Tom Huck (IAR-IPR) presenting innovative safety measures using a MRK-demonstrator.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Projekt RoboShield: Zweiter OpenLabDay erfolgreich durchgeführt

Am 14.11.2019 wurde der zweite gemeinsame OpenLabDay der Projekte RoboShield und CyberProtect am Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI) in Karlsruhe durchgeführt. Im Mittelpunkt der Veranstaltung standen die Themen Safety, Security und Privacy in der Produktion und Automatisierung.

Den Besuchern wurde zunächst durch spannende Vorträge das Thema Sicherheit näher gebracht, beispielsweise durch Arne Rönnau (FZI) mit seinem Beitrag zu "Chancen und Risiken der KI in der Produktion" und durch Tobias Müller (Kompetenzzentrum IT-Sicherheit), der unter anderem über die aktuelle Bedrohungslage in der IT-Sicherheit und das Projekt Cyberwehr als Gegenmaßnahme berichtete.

Im Anschluss hatten die Besucher die Möglichkeit, diverse Demonstratoren und Testbeds zum Thema Sicherheit zu begutachten. Das IAR-IPR beteiligte sich mit einem stationären MRK-Demonstrator, an dem innovative Verfahren zur Nutzung existierender, sicherheitszertifizierter Schutzeinrichtungen demonstriert wurden.

 

OpenLab_FZI

Tom Huck (IAR-IPR) präsentiert innovative Sicherheitsmaßnahmen an einem MRK-Demonstrator.